Look Who is Back or My New Year Resolution

That’s been an incredibly eventful year:

  1. I’ve got a new riding partner, and she is the reason behind my absence from the blog.
IMG_0923

Dream meets my daughter Alice

  1. I’ve changed nationality
515f249d-89aa-4492-846c-53cd91e91bbc

Kazakhstan to Russian one. Would you believe both countries’ coats of arms have horses on them?

  1. I’ve got over 6500 followers on Instagram

equi_geo_full

  1. I’ve become a brand ambassador for the amazing 2kGrey equestrian apparel company. Check out their site http://www.2kgrey.com/

2kGrey

  1. I’ve joined Sketchbook Skool https://sketchbookskoolhouse.com and suddenly realised that despite not practicing for years I still can draw 8-O

Picture1

So thank you very much, 2015! I loved every single day of you!

And hello, 2016! I have a lot of plans ahead of us!

  1. Ride in 3 new countries. At least!
aa282b46-7175-441d-96c4-d8e140669818

From my sketchbook

  1. Take part in monthly Dressage Anywhere competitions. We don’t have much dressage shows in Bahrain. So this site is definitely a great solution for those who want to compete… well literally anywhere. http://www.dressageanywhere.com/
  2. Start blogging again. Ok, to make this goal SMART: I plan to have a new post every ten days.
  3. Ride Romeo bitless. I know he will appreciate it.
  4. Lose weight. I wanna be less than 60 kg again. I guess my horses will appreciate it too!
  5. Take part in WordPress weekly photo challenge. https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/ But I want to do it with a twist. All my pictures will be horse related one way or another.
  6. Complete Jane Savoie’s Happy Horse and Happy Horse Solutions courses. This is my chance to learn from Olympic level rider and coach. http://www.janesavoie.com/
happy-horse-solution

Love the way Jane explains every excersice

  1. Start drawing again. I really enjoy sketching, but rarely make time for it – so this year I promise to fill at least one album.
26d3ce66-b4c6-4f52-ad95-ab21d481b619

Dream’s portrait in ballpen

  1. Start liberty training with Dream.
  2. Make a dressage/circus show with Romeo. He can do a lot of cool tricks: sitting, laying down on command, Spanish walk, saluting, you name it. And now I want to incorporate all of these in a short, 7-10 minutes performance.
CG5K0505

Spanish belt, Spanish horse, Spanish walk :-)

Phew! Sounds like a plan!

Have a great and eventful New Year! And I have to head to the stables Because dreams do not come true on their own. :-)

Capture

Leave a comment