Weekly Photo Challenge: Harmony

0324d84c-c0f4-47a6-8417-291bc7877e4e

They say photography perfectly captures a moment in time. That wasn’t really the case with this one. Serenity of this photo is million miles away from what I felt in the moment @mariaphotockicks captured it.

First, I had to wake up at 4 AM to get to the beach before sunrise. And yet it was hot and very humid already. Everything, literally everything, went not as planned: Romeo refused to step in the sea for good 20 minutes and when he did he pretended to be afraid of that red flying fabric. My dress was too small and obviously not fit for riding. On top of it I was barefoot without stirrups and didn’t feel very comfortable on the prancing horse…

I assumed we didn’t make a single good shot. But couple of days later Maria sent me this picture. I don’t know how she managed it, but it looks so peaceful, content, and so harmonious.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Harmony

Leave a Reply

